Book mentions in this thread

  • Votes: 8

    Calculated Murder (Cranston Mysteries)

    by H.G. Ahedi

  • Votes: 7

    Edge of the Breach (Rift Cycle Book 1)

    by Halo Scot

  • Votes: 7

    The Key Masters of Telemma

    by J.S. Frankel

    Bill Newell and Carla Meadows, both seventeen and both dying, live out their final days in a palliative care center in Portland, Oregon. Bill has no hope of recovering, but the appearance of a strange key on his bed one day intrigues him. Carla receives the same key, and soon they find themselves in a pocket universe ruled by one being, a being-not-a-being named Malgorath who wields immense power. Malgorath makes them a deal. Find four keys, ones of silver, gold, glass, and paper, and return them to him. Upon their retrieval, he will cure them of their illness and send them back to Earth. For Malgorath, the keys are the key to finding Falnarth, a mythical world that holds many secrets. Bill and Carla have no secrets to discover, save life. With no choice in the matter, they agree to the terms and soon find themselves journeying to worlds of silver, gold—ruled by robots—glass, ruled by a power-mad queen, and one of wood. Each key’s retrieval is more dangerous than the last but Bill and Carla are determined to succeed in their quest. However, they soon realize that Malgorath has his own agenda, and they must do everything in their power before the demon can fuse the keys together and destroy—and recreate—the universe.
  • Votes: 7

    Behind Blue Eyes

    by Mark S Miller

  • Votes: 7

    Echoes of the Gidat

    by Eme' Savage

    from sneakers & jeans...is a beginner's guide for teen girls, filled with the health and life information that can take you from the sneakers and jeans of youth to a healthy adulthood. This guide was written with you and your needs in mind. And in it, you will learn valuable information on self-worth, dating and sex, safety, and many other topics that are important to you. But most of all, you will learn that you put a value on your life and your body. "I LOVE this book. Usually when you read books like this, it sounds like it's written by old people. But this one isn't like that. I REALLY enjoyed it. It was a lot of fun to read." Marisol, 7th grader
  • Votes: 7

    The Moon Hunters

    by Anya Pavelle

    For fans of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Gender Game comes a captivating new story like no other. The Pestilence sweeps the globe with terrifying speed. A group of survivors finds an island sanctuary. Three generations later, no one has heard from the outside world in years. The old radio only crackles with static. The Pestilence either finished its job or the world tore itself apart. In the Village of Lehom, Leilani has been called to court as a Virtue by the King. Going to court means losing her independence and self-respect. Unfortunately, she doesn't have a choice. Leilani decides to take a stand; the King be damned. She plans a daring escape and sets in motion a series of events that will shake the foundation of her village and the island to its core. What reviewers are saying: "This is an engaging story with complex but believable characters and an interesting presentation of story- a journal, a retelling of the past, and an exploration of the present. Anya moves seamlessly among those sources to develop themes of resilience, courage and integrity within three unique cultures. A great read....one of the few books that demands both a prequel and a sequel! Thank you, Anya, for sharing this with us all!" -StoryCollector "If you're a fan of Divergent, The Maze Runner, and The Hunger Games, this is the perfect book for you. I love a good dystopian thriller and Moon Hunters did not disappoint. While borrowing themes from the classics, the plot is unique. The characters are very well developed and you can't help but rally behind them. The story pulled me in within the first few pages and I had a hard time putting it down. I highly recommend it." -Eric S. "I highly recommend "The Moon Hunters" by Anya Pavelle. It's a great story of standing up for what you believe in. It also features a strong female lead character. The book is a thrilling example of excellent post-apocalyptic sci-fi at its best. The author crafts a tale that is both an epic worldbuilder and riveting adventure. Do yourself a favor and grab a copy. You'll be glad you did." -DTM
  • Votes: 2

    Rise of the Transgenics (Catnip Book 2)

    by J.S. Frankel

  • Votes: 1

    The Project Sare.

    by Miguel Silvestris Pizzuto

  • Votes: 1

    El Misterio de Crowswood (Spanish Edition)

    by Johnn A. Escobar

  • Votes: 1

    Elven Quest Series

    by Laura E. Thompson

  • Votes: 1

    Lightseekers

    by Femi Kayode

  • Votes: 1

    Shadows & Starstone

    by Cheryl S. Mackey

  • Votes: 1

    Blood on the Throne

    by Mr Kadi Bello

  • Votes: 1

    Black Moon

    by Tegon Maus

    People of Few Words - Volume 5 is the fifth collection of work by contributors to the Short Humour Site from across the world. It contains one piece of 500 word 'Short Humour' by each of fifty writers, together with a brief biography of each writer.
  • Votes: 1

    Jasmine Perez and Another Realm.

    by Joharra Harper

  • Votes: 1

    The Woman Who Walked Among the Stars

    by Daniel Deisinger

  • Votes: 1

    Benjamin's Hidden World

    by Mrs Maria Groseanu

  • Votes: 1

    The Oath & Blood Price

    by Mr Peter-Shaun Tyrell

  • Votes: 1

    RESENTMENT

    by Twenty 3

  • Votes: 1

    Tools of the Trade

    by Wayland Smith

  • Votes: 1

    Jasmine Perez and the Wicked Sorceress (Jasmine Perez Series)

    by Joharra Harper